Weigh-In Wednesday

It’s about time I gave a report on the goings-on in the weight-loss/weight gain department!

Like I mentioned in previous blogs, I recently re-started Weight Watchers.  Third time’s a charm, right? I hope so!  I’d love to make my goal weight this time to become a lifetime member, and attend weekly meetings for FREE!

I did great the first week but relapsed during the Easter holiday, eating way too much and not tracking.   Here’s the scoop:

So it’s back to tracking for this old girl!  That has always been my most successful action and I have to keep it in.  That is my goal for the week!  Track everything!!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. Yup, I agree, track everything. Otherwise food just goes in and gets forgot. Good for you and I so hope WW continues to work! How awesome would that be to be a lifetime memeber!

  2. Suzie says:

    I did not know that about lifetime membership. That’s cool. I went to the Dr. the other day and found I gained quite a few pounds…I am on the stress diet…so I’m not sure how that happened…lol!!! But, I will watch what I eat now…geesh!! Do I need more stress…what the heck?!? ha ha…just teasing V!!! ;)

    • Veronica says:

      For me the stress diet is high doses of sugar and fat, but I’m guessing you’re the opposite and have trouble eating when you’re stressed. (Is it wrong to envy you for that? lol!) Maybe you were retaining water or something? Don’t get too scared by the scale unless it’s more than 5 or 10 lbs b/c body weight can fluctuate greatly depending on the amount of salt you’ve taken in, how much you ate and drank before stepping on, and if it’s that TOM. Whatever you do, please don’t go seeking more sources of stress! LOL! Lord knows you have enough! <3

  3. That’s great that you’re still under your start weight though! Everyone has bad days (weeks, etc.) But at least you kept it under control?

    Tracking is key for me because I know I will eat more than I “think” I do if I don’t track. I’m at 29 points per day, but I don’t feel deprived. Tracking reminds me to eat my dairy, my veggies, and all those things that help me feel full.

  4. biz319 says:

    I agree – I didn’t track at all over Easter and I think I hate my flex points in just licks and tastes while I am cooking. :D

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

