No weekly weigh-in! Poo on the weigh in!

Last week was bad.  Last night was the worst.  Right now is almost as bad.  I don’t want to talk about it.  The weight loss competition with my co-workers ends in exactly 1 week and at this rate, I’m apt to be the one they’ll all point fingers at and laugh at for doing so poorly.  I’m hoping that by tomorrow my funk will have dissipated and I will be able to say more but for now, I just don’t feel like it.  Thanks for reading in spite of the content!  I love you!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Struggles, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No weekly weigh-in! Poo on the weigh in!

  1. dina says:

    I love you to lady, I had a small melt-down yesterday, and most of last week as well. Hang in there babe.

  2. I’ve been bad too. What does it to us? For me, I wasn’t emotionally eating. I just wanted it. It’s strange, what comes over us. We KNOW how to do it right but then we just screw up. The good news is that one week of being bad doesn’t have to define our whole lives. Don’t worry about the co-worker competition. Do this for yourself, not them. They need to lose weight because at some point in their lives, they were “bad” too so they will get it. We all get it, you’re not alone. Hang in there and you’ll be fine! :-)

    • Veronica says:

      I think it’s just something we have to accept. We can’t be perfect all the time. It doesn’t make me happy though. You’re right, I am losing weight to get healthy, but I would have liked to win the competition. I want that stinkin money! Oh well. I will continue to lose weight for myself. Thanks, Debbi. :)

  3. One of the things I was told when I started law school was that it was a marathon, not a sprint. I’m pretty sure the same goes for weight loss. Hang in there!

  4. Pingback: The Reasons | Going Down

Leave a Reply

