What happened to my weekly weigh-ins?

I’ll tell you what happened–I skipped doing it for the last couple weeks!  I relapsed and started stress-eating and then this happened:

Yeah, two weeks of gains that I had to report to stickK.com.  I couldn’t bear for my money to go to the anti-charity I chose, so I switched to a regular charity.  The stakes aren’t as high now, but at least I can live with myself if I gain this way.  Still sucks to lose $10 that otherwise would have gone in my “weight loss $” envelope, though!

But you all know that I’ve begun Somersizing, so I have no bad news this week.  Here’s the report:

Starting weight (5/20/09): 175
Last weigh in: 148
Today: 143.8
This week’s stickK.com goal: 147 ✔met!
This week: 31.8 lbs
Total lost: -31.2 lbs

I’m exactly one week into Somersizing, and going strong! I have almost zero cravings or temptations. Why would I, when I am eating such wonderful, satisfying foods? Chicken in basil cream with oven roasted asparagus, cheeseburgers, roasted chicken alongside a heap of buttered Brussels sprouts with bacon, eggs scrambled with onions, peppers, mushrooms, sausage, and topped with cheese, mushrooms marinated in homemade Italian dressing, chicken salad with crunchy celery, peppers, and onions and mixed with homemade Miracle Whip.  Every meal is wholly satisfying and although it is so strange to be eating so much fat after cutting it to nearly nothing for so long, it is wonderful to have such rich and delicious foods and still be able to lose weight!

Although you don’t need to calculate calories when Somersizing, I have kept it up in order to win the weight-loss competition with my co-workers that ends this month.  I have to meet all three of my goals including getting down to 140 lbs, tracking my food every day, and exercising at least 4 times a week, in order to win, and I mean to! :)  Anyway, I thought it might interest you to know I’m averaging about 1,800 calories a day and I still lost almost 4 pounds last week!  It doesn’t make sense, but it’s the kind of math I can get behind.  More calories in = more weight lost?  Yes, thank you! :)

If you’re interested in the program, I suggest you buy or check out Suzanne Somers’ Fast and Easy from your local library.  It’s her program simplified, and with easy 30-minute meals for people who don’t have time to “diet.”  It really is easy, once you get the hang of it!

(For those concerned about my cholesterol, I’m using this testimony as assurance that it is OK to be eating all this fat, and I hope to prove that with my next cholesterol check!)

See you back next week with more good news. :)

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Goals, Health, ICT 3 for 3, Somersizing, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What happened to my weekly weigh-ins?

  1. Congrats and keep up the great work. Your menu is making me hungry. :D

    Have a great weekend.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. I so get stress eating, I’ve been doing it all week! I am going to check out that book, it sounds super interesting! Thanks!

  3. Glad to hear that the new program is going well for you.

  4. Suzie says:

    I noticed you haven’t been posting and think you skipped this week’s thankful Tuesdays too…yes, I’m anal like that. Lol! I really like reading the Tuesday blogs and noticed they weigh-ins as well. I’m glad you are back on track and can eat what you like and still lose weight…that’s awesome!! :) Keep up the good work!

  5. sophia says:

    Ah, I’m glad for you! I think it’s great that you don’t even have much cravings…as you say, it’s a lifestyle, not a diet, and it’s working well! :-)

  6. Pingback: The Reasons | Going Down

Leave a Reply

