Tuesday Thanksgivings #16

I made a thanksgiving resolution to find something to be thankful for every day until next Thanksgiving.  Here’s what I am thankful for this week!

Wednesday: A work schedule that allows me to do things in the morning, like today when I went to see the doctor and had an hour before work to go when I got done!

Thursday: Castor oil.  After watching this vlog, I incorporated it into my skin care routine and have already healed a cystic zit and improved the overall appearance of my skin.  I love natural treatments and cures!

Friday: I finally committed to the Somersize way of eating after a lot of hemming and hawing and dillying and dallying, and after only one day, I felt renewed!

Saturday: Got my radiator leak fixed! It’s been leaking for about two years and it recently worsened to the point where we practically had to refill the antifreeze every day.  It used up the rest of our IRS tax refund to fix it (the majority of it went to fixing Den’s truck), but I’m just so happy not to see that annoying flashing light on my dash any more and that I don’t have to worry about overheating my car any more!

Sunday:

Getting a parking spot right next to the cart return.  It’s the next best thing to a close parking spot. :)  And when it happens at two separate stores, that’s something to be thankful for!

Monday: Finally, after two doctor visits, got my hands on a 7-day prescription for my candida problem!  Thank God!

Tuesday: I didn’t lose my camera!!  I had a bad 30 minutes where I thought I’d lost my camera, thinking maybe it fell out of my purse while shopping as that was the last I remembered having it.  I don’t know what I would do without my camera! I use it almost every day.  Much panic ensued as I scrambled around trying to find it, while my chicken in basil cream sat by the window, waiting for me to take a picture of it.  It was so pretty, I was devastated to think I wouldn’t be able to take a picture in order to share the recipe on my other blog!  Alas, I found it hiding amidst a bunch of spices I had pulled from the cabinet to make dinner….after I’d already eaten the chicken.  But I did manage to get pictures of the leftovers that I reheated for dinner the next day so it was all good. :)

What are you thankful for today?

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Thanksgivings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tuesday Thanksgivings #16

  1. penny says:

    I learned something new about the castor oil…..Do you mix with something how do you use it…Oh and i was curious don’t you think maybe you should somehow block out the tag number of your car that could be dangerous….I just don’t want anything bad to happen to you :)

    • Veronica says:

      I’ve been dabbing a teeny tiny bit of castor oil around my eyes (it’s supposed to help with wrinkles and dark circles), and then mixing a drop with my acne cream to put all over my face. It’s got a stickiness to it, so it can be hard to spread if you don’t mix it with something. I’m not worried about the tag number of my car, should I be? I don’t see how it can be used against me.

  2. I need to check out that caster oil vlog tomorrow. Where do you buy that??

    • Veronica says:

      Any health food store should have it–make sure the label says pure castor oil, hexane free. Apparently you can find it in some ethnic grocery stores too.

  3. Suzie says:

    Yay! Thank you for the link…these blogs make my day :)

    I remember when I was (over) due with Derek, somebody had said to drink castor oil to induce contractions or some such thingy!! Alone it was horrible, so I put some in a glass of orange juice…it was horrible!! I drank it, got sick and nothing happened. I just made myself sick…so much for that theory…lol!! Your idea sounds much better :) I will check out the vlog after I type this!

    Isn’t getting your car fix a relief? Heck, my hubs is a mechanic and it’s still a relief to me. (See I’m usually last to get my car fixed, just like a plumber’s wife is last to get her sink fixed…lol!). I just got my summer car out today…a bit early but, I didn’t have a choice really :) Feels good to drive it though, so yes I’m thankful for that!! I’m also thankful I had a great weekend too :) I’m writing a book here, so I’ll explain that later ;)

    I panic w/o my camera too, so I know exactly how you felt…yikes!

    Don’t worry about posting your plate number, it’s no biggie. Great blog V!! :)

    • Veronica says:

      Sooo funny, I have another friend that tried that and it didn’t work for her either. I’ve heard that it can be used as a laxative but that it makes you gassy and uncomfortable. I can’t imagine that effect coupled with being pregnant! I’m sure you wanted to die! Thanks for sending that message, it was so good to hear you have something to be thankful for right now. :)

  4. jaci hutter says:

    I am thankful that you will be spending 3 days w/ me and my tribe in a little less than 2 weeks!! hope you recognize me! I will have new hair (cut and color) and new glasses!:) I am also 10 lbs lighter than when you last saw me…teehee! That will go out the window shortly when I eat an entire pie that you have baked in my presence! lol CAN’T wait!! (ps we were thinking of taking you to this place for dinnerhttp://www.wunschebroscafe.com/ I know it will mess with your diet but man oh man if you don’t have either the chicken fried steak (you and Den could share it bc it’s HUGE!! like plate size) or the cheese burger (with either ..2nd only to my grandfathers restaurant) it would be pointless to go!! lol…we may as well just go to Sweet Tomatoes http://www.souplantation.com/pressroom/
    Anyway…loves ya and excited for our time together!

    • Veronica says:

      You go girl! 10 pounds, wow! I will be like exactly the same as when you last saw me–haha! I can’t wait to see you too!

  5. Stephanie says:

    Parking spots right next to the cart return spells cart dings for the car.
    You crazy : )

Leave a Reply

