Tuesday Thanksgivings #15

I made a thanksgiving resolution to find something to be thankful for every day until next Thanksgiving.  Here’s what I am thankful for this week!

Wednesday: Overcame my “blahs” enough to get my rear to Bible study.  Which, of course, raised my spirits and was much more beneficial than me staying home and moping.  I’m glad God didn’t let me give in to the yucks.

Thursday: a clean kitchen table.  Seriously, Dennis and I haven’t eaten at the kitchen table for a month because it’s been piled with old mail, groceries that haven’t been put away, and even a folded pile of laundry.  I know, ridiculous.  But I finally got it cleared off and we ate like civilized human beings (at the table instead of our computer desks) for the first time in a month!

 

The clean table with my Valentine's Day roses from Dennis, which I can now fully appreciate since they're not surrounded by clutter!

Friday: Netflix, the source of our entertainment on most Friday nights, including this one.  I love cozy nights in. :)

 

Saturday: a sister who can see me in a way I have not been able to.  I tend to focus on my physical faults when I look in a mirror, sometimes to the extent that I can see nothing else, but when I joined my family to celebrate Mom’s birthday, Danielle told me, “you look like a wisp of my memory of you,” and urged everyone to look at me and agree I was looking very “skinny.”  It was very awkward, but I did appreciate how adamant she was about it…she must know how stubborn I can be when it comes to my view of my appearance.  It takes a battering ram to break down my misconceptions sometimes. For the record, I still don’t think I’m “skinny,” but I can see that I’m much smaller than I used to be. Thanks, Dani.

Sunday: Mongolian Grills (we tried HuHot this day, the third one we’ve been to). They make it so easy to have a delicious & healthy meal while eating out.

Monday: Finally went to the doctor to confront my candida overgrowth. Sometimes taking that first step can be so hard, especially when it means going to the doctor. (More info on the results to come!)

Tuesday: Sushi! I haven’t had any in probably four years, ever since Dennis decided he doesn’t like it.  But I convinced him to go for sushi with me and he could order non-sushi things off the menu (he got a bento box meal with potstickers & stir fried beef w/ garlic, soy & mirin). I had the eel & avocado roll topped with spicy tuna and we were both ecstatic with our meals. :)

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Thanksgivings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday Thanksgivings #15

  1. Karen says:

    I’d be very thankful for a clear kitchen table. My little area is clear… but the places where my husband and teen sit… yikes!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Where did you eat sushi at? I just recently was introduced to sushi and they took me to Kanai. I’m like Den, eat the non-sushi items…that’s vegetarian right? It was yummy!!

    • Veronica says:

      How funny, that is where we went. :) So how can you eat sushi if you’re veg? Did you order a meatless roll?

  3. I LOVE mongolian grills! They are so FUN! And nummy!

Leave a Reply

