Tuesday Thanksgivings #14: Many answered prayers

I couldn’t resist getting this shirt last week when I was at Perfect Peace, shopping for a Bible cover for my hubby’s Valentine’s Day gift:

Bee Thankful! “Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.” Psalm 100:4

I made a thanksgiving resolution to find something to be thankful for every day until next Thanksgiving.  Here’s what I am thankful for this week!

Wednesday: I was so thankful that my blogging buddy, Biz’s, husband made it out of his surgery OK!! Thank God for answering our prayers!

Thursday: A 6 hour work day!

Friday:

Substituting coconut oil in a batch of blue-ribbon gluten-free chocolate sparkle cookies to also make them dairy-free (for a kid with allergies) worked perfectly–a relief b/c you have to refrigerate the batter for 8 hours and I didn’t want to mess with making another batch. These were my best batch yet and I couldn’t resist eating a few.  OK, several.  OK.  Five.

Saturday:

With Stacey and her son (the one with allergies--the cookies were her gift but they needed to be allergy friendly so she could share).

Got to see my friend Stacy on her birthday! She is the chosen Ghengis Grill Healthkwest Khantestant for west Wichita so she had her party there since she has to eat there every day for the next three months anyway.  Although we still work together, we have different schedules so I’ve only seen her a couple times in the last several months and it was so nice to catch up a little and spend time with her and her family.  *Please see the end of the blog for details on how to vote for Stacy!

Sunday: a brother in Christ, who recently had back surgery, returned today, and I was so thankful to see him! I thought the recovery period would be much longer and although he actually still is recovering, I was so glad that he was healed enough to come to services. Thank God for answering our prayers!

Monday: Got the good news that Biz’s husband will NOT need chemo! Thank you, Lord, for answering our prayers!

Tuesday: Found out that the big financial conundrum I was trying to fix for my parents was not as intense as it appeared on the surface and everything is (pretty much) OK again. Whew!  I still have some work left to do, but nothing compared with what I thought it would be.  Thank God for answering my prayers!

“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.”
1 Chronicles 16:34

*Please take a moment to vote for my buddy Stacey! Click here, then click “Khantestant Spotlight”–Stacey is second from the bottom.  Click “vote” and fill out the info and you’ll get a free meal on your birthday!  If you have a facebook account, please also click “like” below her photo to give her a second vote.  The winner will be based on votes, on weight lost, and her posting photos of her Ghengis Grill bowls on their facebook page.  Thank you for helping her get one step closer to winning $10,000!  And thank you for reading!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Thanksgivings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tuesday Thanksgivings #14: Many answered prayers

  1. I”m glad about Biz’s husband too! Love the shirt! So true! Sad that so many “bless his Name” yet don’t call him by his Name though, huh? No matter what problems I have, I try to look at the positive and be thankful for everything that I DO have! So important! Thanks!

    • Veronica says:

      Why is it sad? Isn’t saying “God” the same as saying “Jehovah?” I always call Him Lord or God but we do have songs that call him Jehovah.

  2. Suzie says:

    What a cute shirt :) I’m glad to hear the good news about Biz’s husband, though I don’t personally know her, I see her on your blog all the time. Good to hear the financial probs w/ your parents was not as bad as originally thought…yay! I tried to vote for Stacey but, the page doesn’t open. I’ll check back throughout the day to see if it’s fixed :) Also, how often can we vote? You know I’m the voting Queen…lol!! ;)

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks for alerting me to that, I fixed the link! You can only vote once each way, for a total of two votes. Thanks so much for helping!

  3. Suzie says:

    Just voted for her! I will do the facebook vote when I get home tonight :)

Leave a Reply

