By popular demand

OK, you wanted it, here it is! This is only my second time trying it, but if you can believe it, I’m already a lot better.  It’s not as funny to see a woman who can’t dance, so my husband was a good sport and tried it too.  Enjoy!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Funnies, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to By popular demand

  1. Okay, that is awesome! I can see where that would be a great workout! We did pretend belly dancing the other day and it WAS hard! I’ve got about 60 extra lbs of jiggle so mine would be even funnier! I also would have been laughing the whole time!! What did hubs think about it?

    You seriously just made my day!! I’m going to meeting right now and I have a true smile on my face! :-)

    • Veronica says:

      He was only doing it b/c I asked him too–he doesn’t plan to ever do it again! LOL! He thought that the instructor was hilarious b/c she would say things like “next time you get into an argument over a parking spot, start doing the milkshake and see how the conversation goes from there.” The milkshake is a move like doing the hula hoop really fast. He cracked up! You can actually see his response to that part on the video–he stops moving, then starts laughing and says “What?!” I’m glad I could make you smile, Debbi. We’re about to go to our own bible study too.

  2. Hope you don’t mind but I just linked this in my blog post for today. I so had that song in my mind all the way to meeting! Before I forget, John 5:18 – 20 and John 14:28. Read these today and thought of you! :-)

  3. Suzie says:

    You did alot better than I would have done!! I can see how it burns off calories/fat too :) The best part is you two laughing though, I love it!! I like how Jessie wanted to join in too :)

    • Veronica says:

      Yeah, I riled her up by making her belly dance and then she didn’t want to be left out after that! Her and Daddy had to play on the floor for a while after that, which is why in one part you can see him get up.

  4. Cindy says:

    Oh, thank you, thank you! I SO needed this giggle this morning. Looks like y`all had tons of fun. What a workout. *still giggling*

  5. Carla says:

    LOL..that was cute. Next time tie you a scarf around your hips and leave the knot and extra hanging off one side..make the scarf pop…
    Have fun!!

  6. Karen says:

    I could not help but smile watching:) Thanks for sharing.

  7. biz319 says:

    Veronica – this video is awesome! No way I could get Tony to do it – well, maybe, but not on video!

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

  8. ajh says:

    Great video!

  9. ajh says:

    Oh and love your hubby’s t-shirt, my son has turned me into a Metallica addict!

  10. LOL!!! You guys are so fun!!!! I love it! I tried a belly dancing workout once on On Demand and freakin’ threw my back out! I know… I am we.todd.did :)

Leave a Reply

