Weekly Weigh-in #39

Starting weight (5/20/09): 175
Last weigh in: 146.8
Today: 145
This week’s stickK.com goal: 146 ✔met!
This week: -1.8 lbs
Total lost: -30 lbs

At one point during the week, the scale registered 144.4, which has given me hope that I can, in fact, get below 145. In the past, 145 has been the point where I sit for weeks/months on end until I get frustrated and regain everything I lost, plus more. That’s not going to happen this time! As Skinny Emmie says, “onward and downward!” :)

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Weigh-in #39

  1. hell-to-the-yes! you go guuuurl! I knew you could do it, so stick with it and keep going!

    • Veronica says:

      hehehe, thanks Erin! I do feel kinda cool for being able to keep on losing without the HCG drops. Even now, months after quitting them, I have these thoughts like “I can’t do this without the drops! I need to get more!” They really became a crutch for me but I’m determined to go as far as I can without them. I still think I will not be able to get to 130 without them since Ive never been that low as an adult except when I lost a lot of weight b/c I was diabetic and didn’t know it, but maybe I’ll surprise myself! It’s a healthy weight for my height so I shouldM be able to get there on my own.

      • everyone has their own biological “set point” and it isnt always the American average. Now that you are working out, you will burn more calories in a day as you build muscle…..but…..muscle weighs more then fat so dont harp on numbers too much!

  2. You keep it up and you’ll pass that mark soon enough! Good for you!

  3. Cheryl Davis says:

    Hi Veronica!! It’s me!! Finally getting around to checking out your blog. I left you a message over at FB about this book I’ve been reading. It’s called Suzanne Somers Fast and Easy. It’s all about weight loss!! I think this is something that you need to read. It makes all the sense in the world about the foods that we eat. I have tried some of her techniques, and lost 4 pounds in one week!! I was shocked!! I did everything that she said to do and it worked!!! If I stay on this diet wich is very easy to follow, there will be no more diet roller coasters!! I am serious this is something you may want to look into. You can get the book on Ebay for pretty much next to nothing…My mom just bought one off Ebay for $7.00!!! It’s well worth it. It gives you some ideas and do’s and don’ts…..Great job girlie, you are doing wonderful!! I fell off the diet train a few months back and now I am back to lossing again!! I will stick to this program because it is so easy to do and it works….Let me know what you think :)

  4. Karen says:

    Great progress, Veronica:)

  5. Great job Veronica! Success feels great, doesn’t it?

  6. Suzie says:

    Good job V! Your goal is looking more and more attainable :)

Leave a Reply

