Weekly Weigh-in #38

Starting weight (5/20/09): 175
Last weigh in: 146
Today: 146.8
This week’s stickK.com goal: 147 ✔met!
This week: +.8 lbs
Total lost: -28.2 lbs

I hate making excuses but I think that claiming bloat from my monthly cycle is a valid one.  However, I can’t claim that my eating has been spot on, either.  I usually track every single thing I put in my mouth, including all the BLT’s (bites, licks, and tastes), but I noticed I stopped doing that this week.  It started last Friday when we ate out and I just didn’t feel like recording everything.  Almost every day I had something extra, a pudding cup, a few extra bites of rice, etc, that I didn’t record and though it doesn’t seem like a big deal, it can add up over the week! All it takes is 3,500 calories to equal a pound of fat, so if I ate 500 extra calories a day, that would reduce my weight loss by/make me gain a pound.

This week I will be more diligent in not only recording everything, but making sure I plan what I’m going to eat at least one day in advance.  I have been doing that more, and it really helps me.  If I have a plan, I stick to it better than if I just record things as I eat them.  My goal is to lose 2 lbs (or more, if the bloat diminishes on time) so that I can once ahead get ahead of my stickK.com goal.  Getting this close to it makes me nervous–I like to have some wiggle room for weeks like this when I can’t help what mother Nature does to my body.

Here’s to a good week!  Do you have any goals this week or anything you want to accomplish?

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Weigh-in #38

  1. Those BLT’s are evil! It’s amazing how easy it is to eat several hundred calories that way! Bloat IS a good reason, I gain like 3 lbs. every month. It’s horrible. Give it time, eat good, track and it will go away. :-)

Leave a Reply

