Final Weekly Weigh In and Hot 100 Update for 2010

Starting weight: 175
Last week’s weight: 145.8
This week’s weight: 147
+1.2 pounds this week
-28 pounds total

Hot 100 Final Update!

Here are the goals I set at the beginning of the challenge.

1. Get down to at least 145 pounds by the end of the challenge.

I didn’t meet this goal but I’m not counting it as a loss.  I got within two pounds of my goal, and I’m happy with that.  I wish I’d made my goal, but I’m ecstatic that I got so close!

2. My average blood sugar is about 155. I would like to bring it down to 140 by the end of the year.

My blood sugar average this week was still 157 so I wasn’t able to improve this as I’d hoped.  I’m not giving up, though.

3. No matter what else I eat, I want to make sure I get in at least four servings of fruit and vegetables each day and take a daily multivitamin.

This one I met probably 90% of the time so I’m counting this as a win too!

4. Get physically active. By that, I mean at least half an hour of aerobic (and walking the dog is NOT aerobic, Veronica!) activity and/or strength training at least five days a week.

I did really well with this one too!  I attained this probably 95% of the time and I feel so good for it.  I think this Hot 100 challenge helped me most in this area, as prior to it I just could not find the motivation to start moving.  Now I’m compelled.

 

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Hot 100, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Final Weekly Weigh In and Hot 100 Update for 2010

  1. way to rock girl! Is it officially over, or does it end tomorrow? Are you gonna share the final results for the group?
    I love how you are so positive. When I think I can’t get my workout in, I think of you, it is really helping!

    • Veronica says:

      The competition I have with my co-workers will end Feb 5th and my goal for that is 142 pounds. I will share whatever they are willing to let me share, but probably only will tell who won and the total pounds lost. Thanks, Erin, I’m so glad I could make a positive impact on others!

  2. Suzie says:

    I agree, you are so positive. I love positive people and have always tried to keep them in my life, it makes such a difference!! You did extremely well and came uber close to you goals. I am proud of you!! If you’ve noticed I haven’t been around it’s b/c Haley’s contest ends tomorrow and I have been constantly working on that. Love you girl!! And Happy New Years to you and Dennis!! xoxo

  3. You so need to keep going and NOT stop here! Set a new goal and dangit, achieve it!!! No matter what. Stop making all those heavenly desserts that you keep posting. :-)

  4. Karen says:

    You did so well!!!! Happy, happy New Year:)

  5. ajh says:

    Great results Veronica. Hardest time of the year to lower blood sugar in my opinion! Happy New Year!

  6. Charlotte says:

    You’ve done so well! Congrats!
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

