Tuesday Thanksgivings #5

I made a thanksgiving resolution to find something to be thankful for every day until next Thanksgiving.  Here is what I’m thankful for this week!

Wednesday

I was thankful for that man you see up there.  He had food poisoning on Wednesday and I regretfully left him in the late morning to go to work.  I realized later that I’d forgotten my insulin and since my sister was off work, I thought I’d ask her to bring it to me.  I couldn’t get a hold of her so I called Dennis to see if he could try reaching her.  (I would have kept trying but we’re only allowed to make calls in the break room and we can be fired if we take our breaks any longer than five minutes.)  Instead, he brought it to me himself!  I was pretty blown away that in between vomiting and diarrhea, he came to my aid like a (somewhat worse for wear) knight in shining armor.  While I regret that I involved my poor sick hubby in my own stupid dilemma, I was so thankful to him for bringing my insulin so I would be able to eat.  I am not worthy of that man!

Thursday:  I was thankful that Dennis was feeling better and even got in half a day of work.  (Despite my pleas for him to stay home to recuperate.  Men!)

Friday: I was sure I would be working twelve hours because the mail volume was high but I only had to work six hours, so we were able to make our trip to Abilene on Christmas eve! :)

Saturday:

Whee! I got an immersion blender.

Sunday:

Whee! I got to eat Cozy burgers in Salina.  (They’re like White Castle.) If you ever are in the neighborhood, you must stop at Cozy Inn!!

Monday:

I got to repay a little more in cake to the bride whose wedding cake I totally destroyed last July.  (She wouldn’t take a refund but accepted my offer of free cake for a year and this is the third time she’s put in an “order.”)  She wanted one of these and one of these and had to stay up until 2AM to finish them, which made me happy because it seems like part of the repayment should be some suffering on my part.

Tuesday: Although I don’t like my schedule right now, I’m getting more hours than usual and I’m thankful for that.  The extra money helps!  Oh, and I’m also thankful that I forced myself to go running for the first time in almost two weeks. I needed that!

I’ll leave you with some silly pics Den took of me:

Pretending to be nice...

Alas, I can't keep the horns hidden for long!

I have more pics from Christmas here on Facebook if you have some time to kill.  Peace out!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Thanksgivings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday Thanksgivings #5

  1. jaci hutter says:

    LOVE it V! You and Den are adorable! love reading you sugar sister! ;)

  2. Charlotte says:

    Those little things can really make us realize how blessed we are. It’s great that you’re able to see it. Cute pics too!

Leave a Reply

