Weekly Weigh-In and Hot 100 Update #12

OK, time for my weekly report!

Starting weight: 175
Last week’s weight: 149.8
Today’s weight: 147.8
-2 pounds from last week, -27.2 pounds total

Hot 100 Update

Here’s how I’m doing on my Hot 100 goals.

Weight: I am now just 2.8 pounds away from reaching my Hot 100 weight goal of 145 and I’ve got two weeks left to get there.  I can do it!

Vitamins/veggies: I have been taking my multivitamin every day and getting at least four servings of fruit/veggies in each day.

Getting active: this has been more of a struggle the last couple weeks with the holiday hustle and bustle, but I still managed to squeeze in two cardio and two strength-training sessions. That is one short of my Hot 100 goal of five a week but I’m happy that I got in four.

Blood sugar: the average was 145 this week, which is 5 points higher than my Hot 100 goal of 140 by the end of the year.  I can do this!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Hot 100, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In and Hot 100 Update #12

  1. dina says:

    I’m so jealous of you! No, really you are doing such a great job, I just wish that I could say the same about myself :-)

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Dina! I feel you, believe me. I go through periods where I want to lose weight but just can’t make myself. You will get there!

  2. Excellent, you are SO going to be at your goal! Good for you!

  3. Karen says:

    Awesome job, Veronica! You are sooooo rocking this challenge now:)

  4. Veronica, you are smoking this challenge!!!! Congrats, girl! Now…give me some of your mojo!!! I need it!

  5. Suzie says:

    You’re almost there…congrats!! You have done a great job V!! I’m sure everyone is proud of you…including me :) xoxo

Leave a Reply

