Tuesday Thanksgivings #1

I know, I know.  It’s not Tuesday.  It’s Wednesday.  But I couldn’t very well pair my Thanksgiving post with Wednesday b/c it doesn’t start with T.  Wednesday Thanksgivings?  That would be wrong.  Even more wrong than pretending that today is Tuesday just so my title can sound a little better.

I realize that “Thursday Thanksgivings” would be perfect (I wonder if that’s why we always having Thanksgiving on Thursday?), but since I already do my weigh-in and Hot 100 update on Thursday, and I don’t want to bog down that weekly post with too many things, I decided to do a separate weekly post for my daily thanksgivings.

Yeah.  I’m complex.  Or maybe I just have a complex.

In any case, here goes.  What I’ve been thankful for each day since I made my thanksgiving resolution.  This is so much fun!

Thursday:

My funny, loving, wonderful in-laws (who I spent the day with), who don’t judge and are so supportive.  My sister-in-law (that’s her with me above–both decked out in 80’s garb) has been one of my biggest cheerleaders in everything I do. <3 you, Joanie!

Friday: My job.  I feel truly blessed to have it.  Not just because of the current economy and rising unemployment rate, but because I enjoy it so much.  It pays well, I listen to audio books while I do it, and I only interact with my supervisor a few times a month.  For me, it’s a dream job.

Saturday:

The Hutter FamilyThe chance to see my friends Jaci and Stephen and their kids.  They moved to Texas several years ago and this is the first time I’ve seen Stephen and the kids since they left!  Oh, it was a glorious thing to see those faces, let me tell you.

Sunday:

cross

My savior, Jesus Christ.  I am eternally grateful for his sacrifice.

Monday:

Cheese (it was a part of every meal that day–woo hoo!)

Tuesday:

Royal icing.  Making flowers for cakes (which is something I was doing on Monday and Tuesday) can be done in advance thanks to this icing that dries rock hard.  Not so sure the people eating the cake are so thankful for this stuff, though.  It could chip a tooth!

**A few people have remarked on my “pretty roses” so I should tell you that I stole the above picture off the internet just to have one.  I have not taken a picture of my own yet but I can assure you, they are very sad in comparison.  You will see them in my next post on my Aunt and Uncle’s 50th anniversary cake!**

Wednesday: we’re pretending it’s Tuesday, remember? So tune in next Tuesday to find out what I’m thankful for today.  I mean “tomorrow.”

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Thanksgivings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tuesday Thanksgivings #1

  1. Kat says:

    I’m a little Type-A, so if organizing your blog as per the post’s theme feels good, rock it lady!

    Those frosting roses look gorgeous!

    • Veronica says:

      Hehe, well those roses aren’t mine, I just stole the picture off the internet b/c I was too lazy to take a picture of my own sad roses. You’ll be seeing them soon on the 50th anniversary cake I’m making. I’ll include pics next week.

  2. Suzie says:

    Love your list V, I should really follow what you’re doing myself. Glad you got to see some old friends too, that’s always great! The cheese day sounds delish, I love me some cheese :)

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Suzie! It is definitely a great thing to take time to be thankful for something each day. It’s making me think about things that I’m not thankful for and realizing why I should be thankful for them. I love it.

  3. Faith says:

    Mmm, cheese…enough said. ;)

    Your royal icing flowers are gorgeous!

    • Veronica says:

      Oh, Faith, I only wish I could claim those are my roses! I haven’t taken a picture of mine but they are very sad by comparison.

  4. Jenna says:

    Can I just say you look smokin’ in that 80s outfit? Seriously. I love the leg warmers/heels combo. =)

  5. Pingback: Thankful Thursday #100: A Cookies Giveaway! « Veronica's Cornucopia

Leave a Reply

