Apathetic Hot 100 Week 5 Update

Weight: 151~gained .8 lbs.  I ate whatever I wanted and even things I didn’t want.  And I don’t care.

Veggies & vitamins: I have no idea if I got in my veggies.  I didn’t try, but I did eat them.  I took a vitamin every day.

Exercise: Doing great with this.  We’re still doing three miles every other day but the amount of time spent running continues to increase.  I’ve started sweating for the first time in…too long. :)  I also worked my butt off with the weights and isometric exercises.  I can tell a difference in my calves and biceps.  Me likey.

Blood sugar: better–down from 169 to 161 average for the week.  Still too high but going in the right direction.  It helps that my cycle is officially over today (yeah, it started pretty much right after I took that stupid pregnancy test–whatever!) and the hormones are chilling out now.  I’ve never asked my doctor if it’s normal for hormones to affect blood sugar as much as they do mine.  It’s always been bad but this last time was ridiculous.  I’ve got an appointment in two weeks so I’ll bring it up then.

Right now I’m completely apathetic about eating right and I don’t see that changing until the issue is forced with the beginning of a weight loss competition starting November 6th.  Yeah, I know that is a bad attitude but I don’t care.  I just don’t care.  At least I have a plan. Even if it’s a bad one.  LOL! :)

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Hot 100, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Apathetic Hot 100 Week 5 Update

  1. I can change just a few words in this post and tell a story of my not-so-distant past. There’s something to be said for hanging in there when you don’t really fell like hanging in there though. You can do this, Veronica – make today a better day!

  2. teresa says:

    I have to tell you that I can so relate to this post that it’s kind of a relief to read it. I’m sorry you’re feeling it, but I understand.
    Just keep exercising and you’ll be fine. Take a mental break from it all. For me, I have to figure out how to do that. I’m just pushing myself and rebelling and therefore end up eating more. That’s not smart or fun.
    Keep exercising and be nice to yourself.
    That’s my plan. Thank you for sharing this.

  3. I totally get it. It’s a hard thing to break though! You’re wrong though, you DO care! It’s just hard to put caring on the front burner. Get it up there and eat right! You know you want to! Nice on the exercise though, keep it up!

    • Veronica says:

      I care what the overeating is doing to me b/c I hate regaining but I can’t care enough to do anything about it. I’m eating more every day. Btu I know I will stop starting November 7th so I’m sort of OK with it.

  4. Suzie says:

    You make me laugh, your honestly, bluntness and how you word things are quite funny. We all have “I don’t care” days, weeks…even months, you’re strong though you’ll get through it. Glad to hear the exercise is still going well :) I’ll have to read the new competition your going to join.

    • Veronica says:

      I actually sort of invented the competition. A co-worker wanted to do a weight loss bet with me and said I could make the rules, etc, so me and his wife came up with it. We’re calling it ICT 3 for 3 because ICT is Wichita’s airport code and we will have three months to make three goals. Everyone’s meeting at my house to weigh-in so I’m kinda in charge!

  5. Andrew says:

    Wow, I just read your “Disappointment” post. So very honest and moving, I really feel for you and your husband.

    Regarding the weight loss competition, my company organized one that started just after I had reached my goal weight. Initially I was disappointed because if it had been a year earlier I could have won it, then later I found out from our company nurse that it was the change in me that inspired her to start the competition, so that made me feel pretty good.

    Keep exercising and keep those endorphins flying around!

  6. Errign says:

    My only advice is – keep at it! Keep exercising, keep pushing yourself on your runs, congratulate yourself on a day of good eating, but don’t berate yourself too much when you have a bad day. The hardest thing is not having a bad day automatically the next day and the next day just because you feel like you’ve already blown it. Each day is a clean slate. Eventually, the clean eating & exercising will catch up & you’ll crave it :)

  7. Karen says:

    I am so torn with what I want to say here. Part of me so gets it and wants to say that if you are not ready and motivated, you are not ready and motivated and the challenge will be here soon enough. But the other part of me, that can easily gain 5 pounds in a week, wants to share with you how many times I have gone over the top with my eating in anticipation of my next start. Yikes! So, pick the message from the two and I am here supporting you either way:)

  8. I think you are doing great~ at least you’re trying. I am doing nothing.

  9. Charlotte says:

    Veronica,
    We’ve all been there at one point or another. Don’t go too crazy in the days leading up to the weight loss competition, though. You don’t want to be looking back and thinking about time you wasted when you didn’t care about it. Don’t completely abandon your healthy plans right now — You are still doing great. 151 pounds sounds amazing to me! Now go put on some tight pants and think about how to make them feel loose. Oh, and get out those jeans you posted pictures of, with the worn out spots. (Remember the thunder crotch post?) That might inspire you to get back on the wagon. Saddle up, sister!

  10. Hey, you’re the boss of what you want and what you do, so… if you choose to change up your eating habits, then change it is! You must still be working out a lot if you’ve been eating whatever you want and only gained .8. Or, you want to eat things that are less fattening than all the foods I want to eat on a daily basis! Either way, you seem to be fully plugged in to what you are doing so…. good luck in the upcoming competition!

Leave a Reply

