The Hot 100

Steve from Log My Loss has brought back “The Hot 100” and I’m so excited to participate this year!  This is a challenge focused on the last 100 days of 2010.  September 23, 2010 starts the clock.  From that day forward there are exactly 100 days left in 2010.  (Can you believe it?!) One hundred days to make this your year.  One hundred days to achieve your goals.  One hundred days, each and every one of which can be a great day!

I’m soooo in!!  I’m going to be one of Steve’s “hotties” this year (that’s what he calls the participants)–lol!  And that is actually one of my goals, to be H-O-T by the end of the year, but it is a secondary one.  To participate, we must set at least three goals and update on our progress each week.  These are my goals:

1.  Get down to at least 145 pounds by the end of the challenge.  That is about ten pounds from where I am right now, which  should be easy since I’m on the HCG drops, but I’m not going to assume anything and ten pounds is a healthy, attainable goal.

2.  If I get to my goal, or lower, before the end of the challenge, I want to WILL stay within two pounds of that weight until the end.  Obviously I want to continue my weight loss/maintenance beyond the challenge, but I’m setting these goals specifically for the challenge.

3.  My average blood sugar is about 155.  I would like to bring it down to 140 by the end of the year.

4.  No matter what else I eat, I want to make sure I get in at least four servings of fruit and vegetables each day and take a daily multivitamin.

5.  Get physically active.  By that, I mean at least half an hour of aerobic (and walking the dog is NOT aerobic, Veronica!) activity and/or strength training at least five days a week.This one will be the hardest for me.  It is a goal that I actually won’t start working on until I’m done with the HCG drops since it isn’t recommended to work out while on them (if you do, you have to eat more, so I’m just using it as an excuse to be lazy), so about mid-October I’ll start reporting on my progress with this one.  I think it will be an essential tool in keeping the weight off and also just to being healthy!

OK, those are my goals!  If you would like to participate, click the link to the challenge above to find out how.  There will be three winners and there are lots of chances to win and you don’t have to have a blog to participate.  Let’s end this year with a BANG!

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Goals, Hot 100 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Hot 100

  1. Suzie says:

    I went and read Steve’s blog also, I had to laugh at your comments about winning the peppers…I found food as a prize to be quite ironic and funny!! Along with cute…ha ha! I love to win food prizes too, as you know :) I love the goals you’ve set and can see you exceeding those too!! Good luck V! And have fun as you always do :) xoxo

    • Veronica says:

      Yeah, I want those peppers! We love spicy food so we could def use those babies up. I think the prize would be more ironic if it was doughnuts but I see your point. Except peppers have almost no calories so it’s OK for us dieters to have them. Woo-hoo! Thanks Suze, I’m pumped!

  2. Veronica, I am so happy to have you on board. The good news for you is that the peppers aren’t the only prize — there will be more! I have to say though, I think the peppers are enough! I love the goals, and I am glad you decided to be a hottie!

  3. Faith says:

    Wow, I can’t believe we’re almost down to the last 100 days…time sure flies! Good luck with all your goals, Veronica!

  4. Gee, the last 100 days already? Where has time gone. Good luck and keep up the good work. Great post ;)

  5. biz319 says:

    Thanks for the reminder to sign up for his Hot 100! Hope you had a great weekend. :D

  6. Dawn says:

    Sounds like some good goals. I am also doing the Hot 100 challenge…I look forward to watching your progress.

  7. teresa says:

    Hi Veronica! Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m so excited about this challenge too and already feel energized by all the good vibes. You’ve done an amazing job already. I’m curious about the HCG drops… I have to look into it, but if I do get them, I’ll for sure come back here and click through.
    Woo Hoo… here we go!

  8. Vicki M. says:

    Hi, I’m a fellow “Hottie”, I just found out about it yesterday, so I just now joined up. Just dropping by to say hi, your goals look good and realistic, I’ll keep you in my prayers the whole time! In fact I’m praying for all the Hotties.

  9. Hi this is Christina from the Hot 100 Challenge and I got your response to my comment. I have added your weight loss blog to my favorites to. Good luck.

    http://nevertheskinnygirl.blogspot.com

  10. Jeannette says:

    Those are excellent goals! Losing 14lbs is one of my goals. It’s important to be reasonable. You’ve got it right. I’ll look into these HCG drops now.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Weigh-In and Hot 100 Update #12 | Going Down

Leave a Reply

