I laugh in the face of your hatred!

Last year I uploaded a video to YouTube that shows me constructing and eating, quite messily, a Krispy Kreme bacon cheeseburger.  Yes, you heard me.  That’s a cheeseburger with bacon, enclosed by two Krispy Kreme doughnuts.  It was a dare and something I never want to repeat, though I do feel sort of accomplished to have eaten something so horrifically unhealthy. :)

Since then, I have gotten many nasty comments on it that hurt my feelings at first because I’m pretty insecure and already was thinking the same things about myself that they were saying, but as the hate kept pouring in on how fat and ugly and annoying I am, I started to find it amusing.  I may be fat and ugly and annoying, but you know what?  I try to be a nice person and would never leave these kinds of comments on other people’s videos, even if I wanted to.  Which makes me better than  you, poopy head.

So here’s some of my favorite comments (i.e. the meanest) for your viewing pleasure.  Let’s shake our heads in amazement together, shall we?

*warning: I have not edited out the explicatives

First I’ll give you the highest rated comment, as in it got the most “thumbs up” votes: “Fat ass!”  Short and sweet. 
“haha fatty”
“Bitch, put down the cheeseburger”
“just look at yourself. you yourself look like a donut. eat even more of them and there will be a donut around your hips.”
  Oops, too late!
“You have the fattest face I have ever seen on a woman..Your cheeks looks as if your storing burgers in them!!!..The camera should never be that close to you again!!”  Wow.  I wonder if he would have said that if he knew that I’ve always been self-conscious about how big my cheeks are.  Probably!
“Typical of Fat, Mentally and Physically Weak people, If even Considered that.”
“I hate this bitches laugh, makes me soooo angry”

But a few have got my back!  Sort of.

“She’s just big-boned.”
“you got some nice thighs on you damn”
I was kind of flattered until I realized this is probably one of those guys that like their girls on the thick side.  Which means it ain’t so much of a compliment as I’d hoped!

OK, this is my favorite: “you lack ethnicity you probably don’t like grape soda bitch”  This burger was created by Luther Vandross, which is why this guy decided I wasn’t the right color to be reproducing it and then he had to throw in the black-people-love-grape-soda stereotype, which just kills me.  I love it. 

In closing, I’d warn you to grow some thick skin or think twice before uploading videos to Youtube that you’re on, especially if they showcase any physical problems you might have (like being overweight!) and you are doing something to add to the problem (like eating a Krispy Kreme bacon cheeseburger!).  Oh wait.  I think I’m the only one dumb enough to do this. I must like getting hated on.

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Funnies, Life, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I laugh in the face of your hatred!

  1. I cannot believe people would say that about you. First of all, I don’t think you even look overweight. Second, there is nothing wrong with trying something, even if it is unhealthy. I wonder how many of those commentators have messed up livers from too much alcohol or messed up lungs from too much smoking. Grrrr! People like this really get on my nerves!

    For the record, if I thought I could handle sugar and grains without going on a crazy binge, this is something I would try. I can’t imagine there is anything made with a Krispy Kreme donut that isn’t good. :-)

  2. Suzie says:

    It’s kind of like blogging, people like you or they leave nasty comments. Ugh!! I think the video is great, I love your laugh. You absolutely do NOT look fat either. People that leave those comments probably would NEVER post a video of theirselves either…why? because they don’t have the confidence you do. Kudos to you for trying the Krispy Kreme burger! :)

  3. Tami says:

    Veronica, You are a beautiful, amazing, sweet person and should never let mean people get you down!

  4. Veronica, As you know we live in a mean hatred world. People are rude and unbearable at times! Girl, hit your ignore button and keep on going!!!! Because there are tons of childish inconsiderate people out there!! I see it everyday when I go into the grocery stores. All I do is laugh at people who act so ridiculous! Girl, you just keep up with what you like to do and if that means trying weird combos like that, then just do it. Do you remember a year ago when we were blogging on myspace? I think you made fried chicken ( do you remember what you did with the grease? ) I am not saying on here because I don’t want flashbacks!! If I remember correctly people lashed out at you for that and did so from across the world!! Lol….Anyway, what you do in your own home is your business!!! I enjoy watching all your videos and I don’t think any of them are stupid or dumb!! People are just people, and most of all rude people are sad in their own lives and have to lash out to others to hurt them as well. Keep up your good work, keep your head high and do what you want!!!!!!!! I sure do wish I could make it to your Birthday Celebration :( I know we would of had a blast!!

    • Veronica says:

      LOL! I forgot about that!! Yes, of course I remember and I haven’t done it since. I don’t think anyone was mad at me, but they were quite shocked I would flush it down the toilet. It makes me laugh that I was that stupid–I seriously didn’t know what to do with it! Don’t worry about the party–I think you thought I was inviting you on Facebook but I was talking to another friend that is local. I would have invited you if you lived closer, but you’re all the way over in FL!

  5. biz319 says:

    I can’t wait to watch that video at home tonight! I have never, ever left a nasty comment to anyone, and thankfully, the only negative comment I’ve gotten in almost 2 years of blogging is that I use too many exclamation points!!!!!!!

    I love your honesty and glad that you can laugh at all those comments – you are beautiful!

  6. Faith says:

    You are too cute Veronica, I love your videos! I’ve actually never heard of that burger until now! I can’t believe people would actually say such hurtful, cruel things to someone else. I think you dealt with it really well though. :)

  7. Pop says:

    As long as the internet gives everyone a voice, there’ll always be hateful/ignorant comments. Kudos on your courage to put yourself out there!

  8. Ken says:

    Even if you WERE fat (I’ve never thought that way), you have been trying hard to lose weight, and succeeding. All people around you know that so that nevermind those heartless bollocks on internet.

    As Pop said, I totally admire your courage to put you on YouTube. Thanks you for uploading kick ass videos. It makes me smile and feel like home. My heart is still in Wichita.

    Recently, some Japanese on internet tried Krispy Kreme Becon Cheeseburger, and they said it’s tasty.

  9. Veronica says:

    Thanks everyone for having my back! In my mind, me and you guys are on one side of the playground while the Youtube commentors are on the other. They’re throwing jeers at me and you guys are coming forward, fists out, ready to bash ’em down! Love it.

  10. Dennis Miller says:

    My response to most of the comments.. “mean people suck” :)

  11. Charlotte says:

    Aw, I thought it was adorable! And you certainly do not look fat. Don’t worry about the rude comments of a few losers who feel they can say mean things just because they’re online.

Leave a Reply

