HCG Drops

Apparently these drops are a HUGE thing right now, which just goes to show how oblivious I am because I just found out about them through, believe it or not, a food blog.  Our Best Bites was having a giveaway of the drops on Facebook due to the number of questions they were getting about the drops when ads for them started appearing on their blog.  I went to the HCG Drops-Direct website to find out about them, thought, “this is way too good to be true–I’m in!” and entered the giveaway.  I had no idea that when I mentioned in my comment that I would love to try them and blog my experience, that the HCG people would be reading!  The next day I got an email from Tyler, an HCG Drops-Direct employee, saying he saw my comment and would be willing to sponsor my blog with a 45-day supply of the drops.  What do you think I said?  Of course I accepted!

I have read a lot of the information about the HGC drops protocol and despite my reservations, I’m quickly overcoming my reservations about this being “too good to be true.”  The book and website claim that you will lose 1/2 to 1 pound a day with these drops and the special diet, which not only sounds too good to be true, but also incredibly and dangerously unhealthy.  Which I’m sure you’re thinking the same thing, right?  Well, it’s not.  Here is a video that explains everything if you want to know more:

There are so many video success stories on Youtube of people who have used the drops so I just grabbed one at random so I could astound and amaze you:

I love this one too, because this girl has done three rounds so it shows that it continues to work and doesn’t stop after the initial treatment:

So I’ll be starting this on Friday, August 27th!  I will be getting the drops some time this week but I won’t be able to go grocery shopping until Saturday so I’ll start pigging out (the first two days REQUIRE you to stuff yourself, which I’m surprisingly dreading) first thing Friday morning and then on Sunday I’ll be eating the very low-calorie diet of mostly lean protein and veggies (there is fruit and bread in there too).  I will post weekly updates and pictures to show my progress. 

I’m so excited!!  I turn thirty on October 8th and am planning a big 80’s themed party (since I was born in 1980, duh) and the HCG drops will give me the opportunity to look better than I have through most of my twenties on the big day that most people find depressing.  I’m actually excited about it.  So excited!  The party will be a blast and I’m going to show off a newly slimmed derriere to all the guests! 

Wow.  I just realized I have absolutely no doubts that this stuff will work.  I think if you do a little research, you won’t either.  There are too many testimonials to deny the truth that this stuff works.  The real test will be when I go into the maintenance phase.  We shall see…

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in HCG Drops, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to HCG Drops

  1. Michelle says:

    HCG? As in the preg-related HCG or ??? lol. Regardless, I wish ya luck on it! You should blog about your progress :)

    And an 80’s themed Birthday Party?! Can I go? I’m an 80’s addict-freak! lol! :D

    • Veronica says:

      Yes, it’s only found in pregnant women and it helps tremendously in losing the third type of fat. I will def blog my progress. Of course you are soooo invited!!! Bring the hubs too!

  2. Erin from Long Island says:

    I sure this works out ok for you. You know how I worry! The FDA, in combination with the National Institute of Health and the manufacturers of hCG, have gone on the record stating that “hCG has no known affect on fat mobilization, reducing appetite or sense of hunger, or body fat distribution,” and also put forth that “hCG has not been demonstrated to be an effective adjunct therapy in the treatment of obesity and does not increase fat losses beyond that resulting from caloric restriction.” So, I dont want to see your hopes crushed or you get sick or anything from it. I read you might have pregancy-like symptoms. Let’s hope it isnt morning sickness!

    • Veronica says:

      That’s hilarious. I guess they have to say that so they don’t get sued (by idiots that don’t follow the protocol that’s laid out), despite the overwhelming evidence to the contrary. I’ll be reporting what happens so you’ll learn firsthand how it works, at least for me. Just cheer for me for now, OK? As for the morning sickness, this hormone is only naturally present in pregnant women so, as far as I understand, it can cause pregnancy-like symptoms which improve over time and in any case, the cycle is only 23-33 days (you have to take a break in between for it to keep working) so I think I can live with achy breasts and morning sickness that long if I have to.

  3. Gee, Veronica a free supply? Well, good luck and of course do your homework on this stuff, wich I see you already have Lol. Awesome on the 80’s Theme.

  4. Dina Vogel says:

    I know I sure do need a way to “unlock my fat” Lean meat and lots of veggies is the way to go, I’m sure you’ll do great!

    • Veronica says:

      Thank you for biting your tongue to cheer me on instead! I know I’m trying the patience of everyone but I’m gonna show you all! :) Thanks again, Dina–you’re a sweetie.

  5. Pop says:

    Interesting. I knew all about HCG from sports (Manny Ramirez and Brian Cushing). The videos make it seem very good. I hope it works out for you. And a HUGE thumbs up to your 80s party!

    • Veronica says:

      I just googled Brian Cushing and HCG–that is interesting! I never knew it was used by steroid users during down times to restore testosterone to it’s normal level. I hope it works out too, thanks Pop. I’m excited about the party!

  6. Suzie says:

    This stuff sounds very cool and the videos are inspiring!! That last video, she looks great!! I know you will wow everyone at your b-day party :) An 80’s party is super…take lots of pics! :) Wishing you lots of luck on this journey.

    • Veronica says:

      The only thing I didn’t take enough time to find was videos of people that have finished their HCG treatments and are now living life normally. I’m going to b/c I would like to see how hard/easy it is to maintain. You eat normally after each cycle except you can’t have starches or sugar for a certain amount of days, it’s not too long, and then you just eat your normal foods/normal calories and of course, don’t go overboard b/c that obviously will cause a gain. But it’s encouraging that you don’t have to do anything insane AFTER the diet in order to maintain. During the diet, you’re only eating 500 cals a day which sounds so scary (I have eaten that few cals before and only lost a pound over the course of a month b/c my body went into starvation mode) but so many people I’ve seen on Youtube say it’s no big deal b/c since the HCG is allowing your body to use up that abnormal fat, you are not hungry at all and your body isn’t starving. We shall see! Thank you for such a positive comment–I hope to report good results so that the few of you who are as excited as I am aren’t disappointed. And also to show the nay-sayers that I was right! haha–as in “nanananabooboo, it works!”

  7. Kim says:

    HCG does work – I was using the homeopathic HCG spray – I lost 18 lbs in 18 days – but then got really bored with the food choices (very limited) and started getting hungry, I don’t think I was taking full sprays – anyhow…I did not do Phase 3 correctly, that is very important, and have since gained it all back. I plan to do another round, still have spray left, once kid is back to school Sept 7th – I was amazed at how easy the pounds came off and not hungry the 1st 2.5 weeks while I was spraying correctly – easiest diet I have ever done in my life! I have over 100lbs to lose and am eager to do it again but correctly. Best of luck to you! :)

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks for your input, Kim! I appreciate hearing from someone who has tried it. Your story puts this back into terms of reality for me so that I know that, even though it makes weight loss a very fast process, it is still just as hard to keep it off as it would be if I lost it slowly. I feel prepared and hope that I will have a big success story in the end. Good luck to you!

  8. biz319 says:

    Wow, so curious how this is going to work for you! I didn’t read all of the comments yet, but is this going to effect your insulin intake? Just curious!

    • Veronica says:

      That’s the only thing I’m worried about! I never consult my doctor about any diet I ever do or anything “natural” I take b/c I always assume he’ll tell me not to do it and I’ll do it anyway so I don’t bother. Not wise, but that’s me. Foolish! Anyway, I do think it will have a drastic affect on my blood sugar since the food intake is so low and so few carbs, let alone whatever effect the hormone might have on it! So I’m going to cut my Lantus dose by half to start with and take hardly any Humalog and adjust from there. I do not want to deal with lows, which would interfere with the weight loss. The body can only handle 500 calories from food with this hormone b/c you’re using up so much of your internal fuel (i.e. fat) so if I’m eating more than that, I will be wasting my time. The hormone is very persnickety in the way it works with weight loss and your body. You can’t eat fat and you can’t even TOUCH it. You will gain weight if you put lotion on your face! WTH?! I will be wearing gloves as I bake–this oughtta be interesting.

  9. I can’t wait to hear about how this works for you! I will check out the website, I haven’t heard of them either. I’ve been pretty skeptical about these things usually though. Let me know how they are! I’m finally in a good place with my eating, I just need to get on the exercise wagon!

    • Veronica says:

      I was very skeptical too. Their claims are outrageous but there are so many people that it has worked for that I no longer have a reason to disbelieve. My concern is AFTER the first 30 or so days–will I be able to keep it off? I have to. After all, this is supposed to be the END of my weight loss roller coaster. I’m so proud of you Debbi, you have really been staying on track with your calories. I think you should continue posting your daily eats b/c that seems to be helping you! I need to start exercising too but I won’t until after the HGC protocol is over. They say not to exercise and if you do, you have to eat more. I’m lazy so it’s easier for me just to not do it.. I will implement it afterward to get healthy and stay that way.

  10. Pingback: HCG Drops Diet Phase 1: Loading | Going Down

  11. Veronica says:

    When this works maybe you could become an HCG model and spokesperson. :)

Leave a Reply

