Ten Weeks, Ten Pounds!

I made my goal!  I lost 2.6 pounds exactly to get me to my goal of 10 pounds total lost on my tenth week of “going down!”  I lost 40 sticks of butter, baby! :D  And I had Dennis take some photos to show my progress.  It’s not that impressive (unless you’re impressed by cellulite–lol) but I really do feel a lot better than I did starting out.  I’m super pumped to lose the next ten pounds.  I want to thank you, my readers, so much for your support, whether in the form of comments or just silently reading (I know you’re there, I can see the count on my stats–so thank you for making me feel that someone cares!).  You guys rock and are one of the biggest things that keep me going and dedicated to my goal of being healthy and thin.


5/19/10 175 lbs.

7/29/10 165 lbs.

5/19/10 left side

7/29/10 left side

5/19/10 right side

7/29/10 right side

5/19/10 back

7/29/10 back

*A note on the drain flies: we have an exterminator coming out tomorrow to do an inspection in order to find the source of the flies.  Let’s hope it’s not a cracked pipe!  And I’m not stressing about the fair competitions any more–I plan to do as much as I can and be happy with that.  I don’t have to do everything I signed up for even though I’d like to.  Sometimes I bite off more than I can chew but I realized the error of my ways and have repented. :)

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Milestones, Weekly Progress/Thursday Weigh-In. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Ten Weeks, Ten Pounds!

  1. cheryl says:

    “AWESOME”!!! “AWESOME”!!! “AWESOME”!!!…..You are doing great! I can see the difference congrads girl!!! Now, keep up the good work!!! Don’t stop now…Let’s gitty up and go!! :) Oh, and good luck with the horse flies…..:(

    • Veronica says:

      Thank you, Cheryl!!! I hope you had a good week too. Did you weigh in today? I’m waiting for your report! :) Oh, and they’re not horse flies, thank God, they’re drain flies which aren’t as annoying but still pests.

      • cheryl says:

        Ooops! I don’t know why i typed horse flies…..I knew you had drain flies….I must of been tired when i read your blog!! Sorry….Lol

        • Veronica M says:

          LOL–I figured, but I’m glad you made that typo b/c it made me thankful that at least we don’t have a huge horse fly infestation. Then I’d be laying dynamite around the foundation. ;)

  2. Dennis Miller says:

    That’s great that you have ‘stuck to yours guns’ these last 10 weeks and have a 10 pound weight loss to show for it! We should celebrate tomorrow by going to a buffet but only consuming lettuce leaves and water!

    • Veronica says:

      LOL! You’re such a nut. Thanks for your support honey and trying to keep me out of the magic shell last night–I don’t think I would have made it if you hadn’t stopped me.

  3. nippy_galore75 says:

    Good for you Veronica. Congrats! Keep up the great work. You look fantastic!

    ~Tasha

  4. Stephanie says:

    Way to go girl! I’m glad you take pictures…sometimes it might not feel like anything, but with pictures it just proves you really do see the weight loss. I’ve really never had to worry about gaining weight until I quit smoking. I didn’t gain a huge amount, but this was foreign to me. So, I proud to say that I’ve lost some of the weight that I gained, slowly but surely. Keep it up!!!

    • Veronica M says:

      Yeah, I didn’t want to post the before pictures but now that I have something a little better to compare them to, I figured I’d go ahead to show the change! I was kinda surprised b/c it has been so gradual I didn’t really notice the changes in my body as significantly as what I can see in the pics. I’m glad to hear you stuck with quitting–I forgot you did that a while back–good for you girl! That’s probably even harder than losing weight so you have two major accomplishments there–quitting smoking and losing weight afterward!

  5. Suzie says:

    I love your husband’s comment…tee hee! ;) V, you look great!! I’m so happy for you and proud of you! I know…I sound like your Mom….lol! Really though, congrats girlfriend!! xoxo

    • Veronica M says:

      His sense of humor is one of the reasons I married him–love a man that can make me laugh! Thanks, Suzie! No, you don’t sound like my mom because she would NEVER say she was proud of me for anything so thanks for being my substitute Mom–LOL!

  6. melaniesd says:

    Congrats! Your hardwork has paid off! 10 pounds makes a significant change.

  7. Ken says:

    Oh, you got longer hair than two months ago. JUST KIDDING!

    Congratulations! You look different and great, but please remain the same and nice person inside as you were. Please not be like Paris Hilton.

    • Veronica M says:

      Ken, you are so funny! You always make me smile. Don’t worry, I will still be the same girl you knew no matter how much weight I lose, though I do feel better about myself when I’m thinner and I think that makes me happier. I’m doing this for me and not for anyone else (OK, maybe for Dennis too–lol), so I don’t see myself turning into a shallow attention-hungry celebrity-wannabe in the attempt. I’m just happy to be getting healthier!

  8. biz319 says:

    That’s awesome Veronica! Wow, you can really tell the difference too :D

    Hope you guys have a great weekend!

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Biz! Weekend has been sucky but I’m happy anyway! Hope yours was better, minus the onion smell. :)

  9. Carla says:

    Way to go V!! Keep up the good work, 10 lbs. made a big difference!

  10. That’s a lot of butter baby!! You so rock and you’re so cute!!! Thanks for the pictures! Very inspiring! Keep it up, I can’t wait to see more pictures next month!

    • Veronica says:

      I love thinking of weight loss in terms of how many sticks of butter it equals because it seems more impressive that way. LOL! Thanks, Debbi–I can’t wait either.

  11. Faith says:

    Wow, awesome job! It’s such a noticeable difference, especially with the side view! You must be so proud of yourself!

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Faith! I think I’m more surprised than proud. It took longer than I wanted and I didn’t think much was happening but when I compared the pics, I could see a difference and was stunned. In a good way, though! I would like to keep surprising myself like that. :)

  12. Yum Yucky says:

    40 sticks of butter is such a lovely way of putting it. They’re melted and gone forever. sha-POW!

    • Veronica M says:

      LOL-that’s usually how I think of the fat that I lost, in terms of sticks of butter. Probably has something to do with my love for baking. Thanks for stopping by.

  13. Pingback: David Lebovitz’s German Chocolate Cake « Recipe Rhapsody

  14. Wow, Veronica!!! You can totally see the difference! You are doing great and should be SO PROUD OF YOU!!! Congrats!

  15. Pop says:

    AWESOME! Congrats, Veronica! And I’m SO hoping you get rid of those poop flies!

  16. sophia says:

    Veronica Miller is a ROCK STAR!!!!!! :D

  17. First of all, thank you so much for your comment on my blog and your concern for my brother. He really has a long road ahead of him, but hopefully he will take care of himself going forward.

    Second, WOW! I can tell a big difference! Congratulations to you!

    • Veronica M says:

      I think he definitely has a mistake to learn from and I hope he takes his experience to heart and that it changes his life for the better. I know for many people, it takes something that scary for them to change. Thank you for your encouragement and for stopping by!

  18. Pingback: My first full week on the HCG drops | Going Down

  19. redwine says:

    Noticeable difference! Keep it up! A little note though: “Healthy and thin”, you say, but “healthy and FIT” is better stated, because thin doesn’t equal healthy OR fit necessarily. Good luck on the rest of your journey.

Leave a Reply

