Bad Day

I am so angry. And depressed.  I don’t know what the heck is wrong with me but I’m all out of sorts.  And if it’s the onset of my stupid period I swear I’m gonna beat up my own body for its insolence.  I just had it two weeks ago! I do NOT want to have it while I’m on vacation! I’m super moody, bloated and just wanting to murder everything in sight.  Especially these flingin’-flangin’ little tiny mutant midget moths that are quickly overtaking our house.  We’re gonna have to do a bug bomb and that ticks me off even more.

Seriously.  I am so.  angry.  I’m gonna go take a really really really really really really really fast walk and maybe I’ll outrun this funk I’m in today.  But how am I gonna lose 7 pounds in two days?!!! B/c that’s what I’ll need to lose just to break even with last week.  I’d take it out on these mutant midget moths all over the walls but they have black dust on their wings and leave an unsightly smear every time I whack them.  Dang it!

If you think they are cute, first of all I hate you and second of all, just imagine this tiny little bugger times a million.  And that’s what our walls look like.

About Veronica

I have a kitchen addiction and love to collect & share recipes. My passion is baking but I love to cook as well. The only thing I don't like to do in the kitchen is wash dishes, but my husband generally does them for me in exchange for his dinner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Bad Day

  1. Heather says:

    I hate those bugs! I’m having an ant problem myself. Grrr. Hope your walk helps calm ya down.

    • Veronica says:

      Oh, it worked wonders, girlfriend! I’m always amazed at how just being out in nature and getting your heart pumping can improve one’s mood. I found a solution to the bugs that doesn’t involve chemicals and I’m so thrilled! A friend recommended sucking them up with the vaccum cleaner attatchment. Works like a charm! I don’t know why I didn’t think of it.

  2. cheryl says:

    Girl, don’t be hard on yourself!! First off it’s that time of the year for aggravating bugs. I have problems with those to. Pesky freakin bugs! Anyway, the stinging yellow flies are bad here. So these freaking bugs affect my walking. So, don’t laugh what i am about to say….I walked yesterday trying to out run these stupid stinging yellow flies ( and they hurt when they sting!! ) Anyway, here i am walking and walking then it turned into a run flapping my arms i looked like a pure idiot!! My neighbor looking at me like i was some looney out of the physco ward! Walking my butt off trying to out run these guys. Well, before you know it my walk was over and i was sweating like a hog! So, these pesky flies actually made me work out harder!! Lol…..Although i have bites all over my freakin legs! After that work out i still hadn’t weighed any different so i was shocked…..but i will keep on moving and wait for Thursdays weigh in…..and hopefully i will have lost more. If i don’t, well i will have to try harder next week….All i can do is laugh it off….Things will be fine. You are a strong person. Keep your chin up and go! Have a great night. ~Hugs Cheryl

    • Veronica says:

      Cheryl, I’d like to have seen that! I can just see you fighting off those flies with your arms waving while you were walking. You know, I actually do arm excercises while I walk and get some pretty strange looks myself but I have nothing else to blame but myself. I stick my arms straight out and do circles, then I’ll put them down at my sides and lift them straight up in front of my and over my head, then back down.

      • cheryl says:

        Lol, my mom does that to. She does the arms circles and all. It takes all i can to keep my legs moving….lol

  3. Kimberly says:

    I know what you’re going through, Veronica. I used to get that way to for a few days a month; but since I had a hysterectomy in 2007, I just get these darn hot flashes now. Please see your doctor if things don’t improve, though.

    • Veronica says:

      I’m just a drama queen. Pretty much every month I have at least one day where I’m just totally PO’ed and can’t get it under control. I can live with it as long as my husband can. ;)

  4. Suzie says:

    I’m so sorry V!! I’m not worried about the weight but, I would be pissed at the monthly too, as it’s toooooo soon…grrr!! And yes, on vacation, that sucks!! I don’t deal with pesty moths here but, I deal with flies (picture Amityville, seriously) and it’s not fun at all, so I can understand how you feel. I hope your walk did you well, I love ya’ my friend, so stick with it and don’t give up! We all have faith in you :)

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Suze. :) I do think it’s my cycle going wonky b/c I’m retaining water like crazy. I started drinking a ton of it today to reduce the water retention…and my body is retaining that water too. I’ve drunk over a gallon and hardly peed. By Thursday I will have gained 20 pounds of water but at least I’ll be wrinkle free-lol! I’m familiar with the Amityville flies, and I am thankful that it’s these little moths instead. At least they don’t move much and are small. I go crazy when I have a bunch of flies in the house. And yes, through my walk, God worked a miracle and I stopped spitting fire every time Dennis started talking. The man doesn’t give up. He kept making jokes which only made me madder. Poor guy. Thankfully I only get like this one or two days a month.

  5. Have faith and just keep at it. Don’t let a bad couple of weeks start to be the new permanent. A couple of weeks out of a lifetime is nothing. Make a new plan or do something to get out of it! You CAN do it!!

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks Debbi. It hasn’t been a bad couple weeks, just a bad day and only b/c of my hormones. I’ll be fine!

  6. Dennis Miller says:

    Yeah, I hate these things too. I always think about the House episode where the kid gets sick b/c of termites and I wonder what kind of disease these things may be spreading.

    I wish that all your days could be full of joy and roses. But the again if it was full of joy then where could you put the roses?

    • Pop says:

      Not to mention you’ve got this ^ guy! :-)

      Those bugs look terrible! Hope that bug bomb works.

      • Veronica says:

        ahahaha–I know, my hubs is the best. I am so grateful for him–I don’t know what I’d do without him. I figured out how to get rid of the bugs without chemicals so I’m pretty content now. If only I could pee out the 20 pounds of water I’m retaining, I’d be completely blissful.

    • Veronica says:

      OK. You finally got me to laugh. I hope you’re happy now. ;)

  7. Ken says:

    Kinda surprising for me b/c we have same bugs in Japan. I’ve seen them in bathroom (not toilet) very often in my parents house. Definitely their existence is annoying.

    • Veronica says:

      You’re kidding! That is crazy that we have the same bugs on the other side of the planet. They like our bathroom too but are worst in the basement.

      • Ken says:

        Isn’t it a twisted sympathy across the ocean on the same annoying bugs? lol

        • Veronica says:

          Haha, yeah it’s pretty funny we’re commiserating over a common bug problem. I just got done vacuuming up another million AFTER Dennis went through the house and got his own million. I’m trying to get rid of them all that way but I think we may have to do the bug bomb after all. Phooey. It was good to hear from you, Ken! Email me and tell me what’s new with you.

  8. biz319 says:

    Sending huge hugs your way Veronica! Fingers crossed the bug bomb works – we used to have tiny ants in our old house – so gross!

    Hugs!

    • Veronica says:

      Thanks, Biz. I can’t wait to get rid of these suckers once and for all. Been vaccuming them twice a day for three days and still there are so many in the basement. ugh.

  9. Pingback: Despair Tastes Like a Gingersnap Cookie | Going Down

  10. These are called drain flies they are very cute too and also u can keep them as pets how about that

  11. Agnes Gunawan says:

    Buddy i know how ya feel i got a millions of them in my room and bathroom -_-”
    And when i kill them they make my wall uglier with black and gray

  12. Dimples says:

    Those bugs are not joke. Weekly Apple cider, lemon dish detergent, little plastic party cups.(looks like shot glasses) Dollar Tree $1 for 24 cups. First on your finger spread detergent around the top, and outside edge of the cup. And just a few drops in the bottom of the cup two maybe. (I even do a little inside, for this prevents reproduction if they don’t get into the cider.) Then pour apple cider in the cup and sit where the little pest are present. You will be amazed!!!!

Leave a Reply

